Card of the Day: 6 Cups

My card of the day is drawn from one of my own cherished decks; my interpretation comes from my intuition and my experiences as a professional tarot reader.

When I read, I add to my experience of the Tarot so the journey unfolds, an evolutionary process. Perhaps my reflections will add something to your own understanding of this mystical and ancient craft. Brightest Blessings

6 Cups, Robin Wood Tarot

6 Cups,
Robin Wood Tarot

6 Cups, Robin Wood Tarot

This card really wants to make itself heard, I’ve seen it several times over the last week.

I never disregard such repetitions, there is always some extra insight besides what is immediately apparent.

This is such a beautiful, feel-good card.  Some readers tend to regard it with suspicion, perhaps feeling that its about dwelling in the past and being overly sentimental.  That may be so, in some instances.  But its always dependant upon the nature of the spread and the card’s position within it.

When I read a card for the day, I tend to ask a little question as I shuffle, then stop and draw a card when I feel that little ‘tug’.

Today, I simply asked:

Please give me a card of positive inspiration.  And I drew this lovely card, such an open expression of all that is wonderful about childhood.

I enjoy watching children play, do you?  I was with my grandchildren the other morning.  We were in the park.  The youngest one was running about, enchanted by a little girl who in turn, was entranced by Gracie’s puppy!  They played – shouting, laughing, running, with such freedom and lack of inhibition, that I, in turn, was entranced by their beautiful and golden natures.

 

Its the little things in life that bring the most smiles.

It is the gift of friendship.

What is truly of value in your life, right now?

You see, the beauty of childhood is its innocence, its acceptance and its tolerance.  It rejoices in diversity.  It celebrates the strange, the unusual, the difference of something or someone new.

And I realise, perhaps for the very first time, that this card has nothing very much to do with living in the past.  No.  Its about living as a child does.  With open-hearted joy and the ability to perceive that which is wonderful.

It does not live in the past: it celebrates the Precious Present.

Mitakuye Oyasin – We Are All Related

Freespirit x

[shareB]

2 thoughts on “Card of the Day: 6 Cups

  1. Lovely Freespirit,

    Have missed seeing you around the forum.. but have now found you:) Really enjoy your thoughtful, poetic
    commentaries.. and love your choice of decks ..
    Blessings, love and laughter, Luna

  2. Hi Luna

    Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I am sorry for my absence – life gets in the way sometimes, does it not? I have been devoting myself to other causes recently, but Tarot is my such a huge part of my life, I am trying to make time for everything! I shall make a serious attempt to pop into the forum later!

    I am really glad to have read your comment today, as it has prompted me to post, which I shall do this afternoon.

    My lovely TechnoMage husband put a Subscribe button on my blog for me, you will find it on the right hand side of the screen if you are viewing from your PC. 🙂

    Brightest Blessings and Love – FS x

Leave a Reply

