Joie de Vivre Tarot: Ace of Wands

Joie de Vivre Tarot: Ace of Wands

Ace of Wands,JdVI was delighted to see the charming Ace of Wands fall out of my hands, this morning, bringing inspiration and potential to all creative projects.

Great, I thought, I could do with some of that.  Winter seems to drag on and I can’t seem to find my mojo, let alone the necessary spark to ‘light my fire’.

But as anyone who has ever done battle with a reluctant incense stick will tell you, a spark won’t get you anywhere without a little breath of fresh air to bring it to life.

So I thought I would turn another card, to see how I might bring a flame my creative spark.

Queen Pentacles, JdVQueen of Coins is a very bountiful card, of course.  But what does she offer in terms of practical advice, to help me bring back my absentee muse?  Well, she reminds me that in order to create something tangible, I must be fully present in my own act of creation.

In other words, how much time am I actually spending in my physical body and how much time am I spending wandering around the ‘other realms’ dreaming my dreams?

You see, this Queen represents the essence of living life in the material world, and one of my greatest failings is that I spend a great deal of time ‘away with the Faeries’!

To illustrate this point, I began to write this several hours ago, and found myself in The Heart of Faerie with this delightful but capricious companion, dreaming my dreams and weaving my visions, but not actually doing much about it!The DreamingLooking back at the Queen of Coins, I am reminded quite firmly that the way to find success is through personal endeavour and no amount of dreams will put food on the table without a certain amount of physical effort.

Chariot, JdVAnd alongside the Queen of Coins rode The Chariot, as if to bring this very point home.  In order to achieve our potential, we must follow through on our dreams and put them into action.

If we encounter obstacles, which most certainly we will, then we must deal with them confidently, with courage and conviction, focused on our goal so that we do not become distracted by some delightful diversion.

Mitakuye Oyasin – We Are All Related

Freespirit x

[shareB]

Leave a Reply

