Card of the Day from the Joie de Vivre Tarot by Paulina Cassidy

King Swords, Seven Coins cropMy card of the day is drawn from one of my own treasured decks; my interpretation is drawn from my intuition and from my many years of experience as a professional tarot reader.

Each time I read in this way, I add to my own experience of the arcana, the journey is evolutionary. I hope that my reflections will add something to your own understanding of this mystical and ancient craft.

More cards from the Joie de Vivre Tarot

Today I drew the King of Swords, he’s appeared several times lately, so I think I haven’t been listening!

Card of the day

King of Swords is the master of logic – the Mr Spock of the Tarot world!

Like all other kings, he has achieved mastery of his suit.  He is reasoned and balanced.  Although he has emotions, they do not rule him.

His intellect is his weapon of choice, which he prefers to use in a reasoned manner.  His arguments are always well considered and he is a formidable opponent in debate; you will find him very much at home in a court of law.  He is scrupulously fair and will always go out of his way to find the most equitable solution to a problem.

He carries on his arm a companion, perhaps to remind him that weaker individuals depend on his sense of justice and his wisdom.

I needed a pointer to demonstrate how the king’s wisdom might guide me today.

Card of the day0002

Seven of Coins shows us how we might use this king’s skills.

The crop in the image looks almost ready to harvest, but the fruit does not fall from the tree just yet, it is not quite ripe. It is important not to hurry at this point; this project needs a little more time to mature, if it is to provide sustainable growth and an impressive harvest.

We must invest in our current situation with a renewed sense of purpose.  Being thoughtful, keeping our wits about us and relying on professional guidance if necessary will bring the rewards we seek.

I am reminded that we must continue to challenge ourselves, checking our thought processes and business practices , so that we act always with integrity and honesty.

The coins are about finances; patience and objectivity, along with the highest ethical standards and careful attention to legal nuances should achieve a successful outcome.

Mitakuye Oyasin – We Are All Related

Freespirit x

[shareB]

Leave a Reply

