Card of the Day 50: King of Swords, Crystal Visions

Cyrstal Visions King of SwordsMy card of the day is drawn from one of my own treasured decks; my interpretation is drawn from my intuition and from my many years of experience as a professional tarot reader. Each time I read in this way, I add to my own experience of the arcana, the journey is evolutionary. I hope that my reflections will add something to your own understanding of this mystical and ancient craft.

King of Swords: Crystal Visions Tarot by Jennifer Galasso

I am aware that I have already interpreted this King from the Crystal Visions deck, yet there must be some further insights for me to recognise and share with you, my reader.

The first thing to catch my eye is the stairway leading to this rather lonely king.

I know, once you see it, its obvious isn’t it?

It is only a partial staircase – perhaps suggesting that the road to wisdom is rarely clear, one must – on occasion – prepare the way towards this place of calm and reason.  This is the king of knowing and of balance, his mind calm, his focus uncluttered, his intent clear.

I am reminded again, by the ever present snow of this suit of Swords, that logic is cold, reason is clouded through heated tempers and that words are weapons of destruction as well as tools of communication.

Let us be calm then.  Let us be focussed and clear, honouring truth and justice.

Finally, I noticed his great wings, like a mighty protective angel – Archangel Michael, perhaps, who bears the great sword of truth – but where is his shield of protection?

And now I realise that the message for me, today, is: Let my truth protect me, let honour be my shield and my way shall become clear.

What message does the King of Swords bring to you today?

Mitakuye Oyasin – We Are All Related

Freespirit x

[shareB]

Leave a Reply

