Card of the Day: 47, The Moon

Card of the day0008Each day, I will draw a card from a different deck and post my reflections

Crystal Visions Tarot by Jennifer Galasso  The Moon

I enter a field of dreams, place of the subconscious, the realm of spirit

I see before me a Moon Goddess, her companions a pair of wolves.  They stand before an arch over which we see the phases of the moon – waxing, full and waning.

The wolves howl their songs of joy; they are wild, untamed spirits.  They are fearless and fiercly loyal, the greatest teachers of the animal kingdom.

Wolf is my guide and my totem, so I feel particular affinity with this card.  The place of dreams and intution is my true home.

But I am not like the wolf.  I have many fears and self doubt; I lack courage.

How many times must I approach this gateway before I have the courage to walk through, to accept my wild spirit, to take on the burden of my quest?

How does The Moon speak to you?

What lessons do Her guardians offer you at this point on your journey?

Do you approach your gateway with strength and commitment, or will you step back, relectant to face your own fears?

Will you liberate your wild nature, sing your song of power and joyfully walk through the gateway to whatever lies ahead?

Mitakuye Oyasin – We Are All Related

Freespirit x

[shareB]

Leave a Reply

