Interview with The Sirian Starseed Tarot by Patricia Cori & Alysa Bartha

 

The Sirian Starseed Tarot by Patricia Cori

Before writing my review of this deck set, I decided it would be helpful to familiarise myself with the cards using this layout.

The moment I looked at the cards I had drawn, I realised that this would be a profoundly enlightening reading

The first thing I noticed about the cards I had drawn was the adjacent Chalices in the first and second positions on my spread.  This must tell me something important about the nature of the work that I will do with this tarot.

Then my attention was drawn to the absence of Orbs, which relate to Air and correspond to the more traditional models of the Rider-Waite clone decks.  I perceived that my experiences with this deck would not be centred on the intellectual, logical aspects of my journey.

I have a seeker, a beginning, a learning experience no doubt.  A card of loss in position five, a challenge perhaps.  A Major Arcana card in the final position, an important outcome.

Lets read.

Tell me about yourself. What is your most important characteristic?  7 Chalices

An otherworldly staircase leads towards the stars.  It is lined with glowing chalices of silver and gold, within which we see dreams, or perhaps illusions.  The eternal light of the stars reflect upon these chalices.  But we, in corporeal form, are not eternal.  We  must learn the lessons of this lifetime within its short span.

I know that this deck has important teachings to share about focus and intent.  I also see that it has much to do with this time; an ephemeral though substantial spiral unfolds itself up the stairway to the stars, drawing the eye upward towards the highest treasured phantom image, which I am certain represents a connection to Spirit.

This card reminds me that I have many, so many lessons to learn and perhaps gifts to share.  In order to unfold their untold treasures I must focus upon my highest ideals, for myself, those around me and for the greater good.

What are your strengths as a deck? 6 Chalices

A feeling of safety and an overwhelming sense of love.  I remember my childhood, its security, of never feeling alone.  As we grow older, we recognise that these things are, perhaps, illusions in this physical manifestation, for ultimately we all must know loneliness, loss and fear in one way or another.

Looking at the star-children in this image, I know that I do, indeed, come from a greater family and I catch a glimpse of their timeless love, their enduring care and I know, with deep certainty that I shall know them again.

What are your limits as a deck?  Ace Wands

I am the spark.

You are the flame.

You must provide the energy to allow your flame to burn with consistency.

You must be prepared to expend yourself to achieve your highest potential.

 

 

What are you here to teach me?  Seeker of Crystals

Recognise your own true potential and accept your gifts.  Immerse yourself fully in your corporeal body and learn from it and  within it.

Use the crystals you love to ground yourself in this earthly experience.

Reaquaint yourself with their characteristics, their healing gifts and their earthly vibrations to develop your own skills, as a reader, healer and teacher.

Explore their depths, become attuned to their different vibrations in order to better understand this reality and your own role within it.

 

How can I best learn from and collaborate with you?  5 Crystals

Learn to deal with loss.

It’s a hard lesson for you to look into the face of despair, but it is something we must all learn.

 

 

 

 

What is the potential outcome of our working relationship?  Strength

The coming time is momentous, a true time for awakening, battles to be endured, hard lessons to be learned.

All these challenges must be faced with courage, with empathy and awareness of the sacredness of your path.

Recognise your own strength and courage.  It is uncomfortable for you to accept your own power, but you must if you are to achieve the potential our partnership offers.

Do not lose your compassion, it an essential part of your soul’s essence and your gifts depend upon its integrity.

Mitakuye Oyasin – We Are All Related

 

Freespirit x

[shareB]The Sirian Starseed Tarot by Patricia Cori

Leave a Reply

