Scrapchat

September is nearly out and I have just launched my little Etsy shop, Freespirit Digital Art.  I am tremendously excited as I have been working very hard on my designs to reach this point.  At the moment, my shop is just a tiny sapling, but you know what they say about little acorns to mighty oaks.

I have put a couple of Quick Pages (QP) here in the circle, which I hope you will find a use for in your scrapping.  You should find them very easy to download – just click on the image to open then right-click and select “Save Image”  to save to your PC.  You can just pop a photo in behind the image and away you go.  The first QP is from my Spring Blessings Kit.  I know Spring is a long time behind us (or ahead of us? ) but I’m very behind on my scrapping, and I still have to scrap those egg hunt pictures!  The other is from the bright and fun Love Me kit, bright cheerful colours to scrap your summer photos before we all move into autumn.

So what’s been happening around my campfire to scrap?  Well my grandchildren have all returned to school, so there are some very nice photos of my grandies looking wonderful in their new uniforms.  I’m still pondering how to scrap those pics, as grandchildren always need something very special to show them off.   And just this last weekend, my son ran in the Windsor Half Marathon.  Apart from some fair degree of family pride he also managed to raise over £500 for Scotties Little Soldiers.  So I guess there will be some pics and journaling to do with that.

Before the month is out, I am determined to finish my latest kit Bewitched!  No prizes for what festival that is all about!  I expect I may offer a little taster of it here by way of a freebie.

Well that’s about it for now, I must be back to the drawing board if I’m to finish my new kit before Halloween.  Many blessings and happy scrapping.

Walk in Beauty – Freespirit x

Leave a Reply

